The following are AHS/DC members who teach harp. AHS/DC does not have set qualifications, guidelines, or assessments for harp teachers.

D.C./MARYLAND

Barbra Bailey Bradley
Lever Harp Instruction
602 Burgundy Drive
Rockville, MD 20850-1428
301-424-3459
www.beeharp.com

Meredith M Mancini
Pedal and Lever Harp Instruction
5804 Maple Ter
Laurel, MD 20707
301-953-7912
hrpldy@his.com

Dr. Anastasia Pike
Lever and pedal harp; all ages and levels
P.O. Box 1113
Ft. Meade, MD 20755
(703) 593-4584
apike@jhu.edu
www.annapike.com

Jacqueline Pollauf
Lever and Pedal Harp
Ages 5 and up, all levels of ability
Timonium, MD
443-846-8437
jpharp@jpharp.com
www.jpharp.com

Rebecca Anstine Smith
1796 Reading St
Crofton, MD 21114
301-261-0303
rasmith55@gmail.com

Michaela Trnkova
10 Par Three Way
Baltimore, MD 21209
443-676-8147
michaelatrnkova@yahoo.com

Wendy Willis
8715 Forest Ave. #1131C
Sivler Spring, MD 20910
301-588-2502
wwillis218@aol.com

 

VIRGINIA

Elizabeth Blakeslee
3006 Woodlawn Ave.
Falls Church, VA 22042
703-975-1132
elizabethblakeslee@gmail.com
elizabethblakesleeharp.com

David Crookston
Lever and Pedal instruction, Beginning to Intermediate
Woodbridge, VA
703-494-3350
davidtheharp@netscape.net

Melissa Tardiff Dvorak
Pedal and Lever Harp for all ages
Tyson’s Corner, VA
703-748-4990
melissa@capitolharpist.com
www.capitolharpist.com/private-instruction.php

Lynnelle Ediger-Kordzaia
4200 Dover Road
Richmond, Virginia 23221
(804) 353-7001
ediger-kordzaia@comcast.net
www.harpensemble.org

Beth B. Mailand
8912 Karver Lane
Annandale, Va. 22003
703-627-6651
bethmailand@capitolharp.com
www.capitolharp.com

Monika Vasey-Rhodes
2200 12th Court N. Apt 610
Arlington, Va. 22201
716-316-6961
monikavasey@mac.com
www.monikavasey.com

 

 

Current/Active AHS/DC members who wish to add their names to the teacher list can send their information to update@dcharp.org.